Tom Robin & Rock'n'Roll Shakers

The ultimate 50s style party band – absolute live music

Tom Robin & Rock'n'Roll Shakers

Welcome to the rocking 50s and the roaring 60s – when Bill Haley, Elvis Presley, Fats Domino, Gene Vincent and Little Richard set the course for a new generation. You can still feel these vibes today – they still reflect our lifestyle. The roots of today's music lie in the Rock'n'Roll of the 50s. And this will continue to be so.

Since more than twenty years the Rock'n'Roll Shakers present this musical cult. The well-known band from Offenburg have proved a recipe for wild party atmosphere and they guarantee packed dance floors. Be it in halls, clubs, festival tents, at Open Air concerts or even at Oldie parties – hits like „Tutti Frutti“ or „Jailhouse Rock“ are still legendary and they bring the petticoats and ponytails to fly. Do you remember? Motor scooters and Isetta, the first blue jeans and sideburns, leather jackets, Elvis quiffs etcetera...

Lineup:
Herbert "Chuck" Steinert: guitar & voice
Manfred "Pete" Läufer: saxophone & percussions
Tom "Elvis" Robin: voice & keys
Hans "Bill" Roth: bass & voice
Max "Ringo" Schmieder: drums & voice

Some titles from our title list::
Tutti Frutti, Rock around the Clock, Jambalaja, Blueberry Hill, Hello Josephine, Return to Sender, Heartbreak Hotel, Perculator, Skinny Minnie, Hound Dog, Blue suede Shoes, The latest Flame, Fever, In the Ghetto, Corinna Corinna, I'm walkin, See you later Aligator et. al.

Together with the legendary Rattles from Hamburg, the Rock'n'Roll Shakers performed among others at the SWR event „Legends of Pop“ in the city hall in Kehl. Another highlight for the Rock'n'Roll Shakers was the gig as Supporting Act for Little Richard, the Godfather of Rock'n'Roll. He was so impressed by the show that he wanted to engage the Rock'n'Roll Shakers as a Supporting Act for his US Tour.

Experience a fascinating journey to the wild and exciting 50s!

Tom Robin & Rock'n'Roll Shakers

Die Party Band im 50er Stil - absolute live Music

Tom Robin & Rock'n'Roll Shakers

Willkommen in den wilden 50er - 60er Jahren, als Bill Haley, Elvis Presley, Fats Domino, Gene Vincent oder auch Little Richard die Weichen für eine neue Generation stellten. Diese Vibes sind bis heute spürbar. Sie reflektieren noch heute unseren Lifestyle. Die Roots der heutigen Musik sind im Rock'n'Roll aus den 50ern zu finden. Dies wird auch künftig so sein.

Seit über zwanzig Jahren präsentieren die Rock'n'Roll Shakers diesen Kult. Die bekannte Offenburger Band ist ein Garant für riesige Partystimmung und volle Tanzflächen. Ob in Hallen, Clubs, Festzelten oder bei Open Airs, ja auch bei Oldiefeten, Hits wie "Tutti Frutti" oder "Jailhouse Rock" sind unvergessen, da fliegen die Petticoats und die Pferdeschwänze. Erinnern Sie sich??? Motorroller und Isetta, die ersten Blue Jeans und Koteletten, Lederjacken, Elvistolle usw...

Besetzung:
Herbert "Chuck" Steinert: Gitarre & Gesang
Manfred "Pete" Läufer: Saxophon & Percussion
Tom "Elvis" Robin: Gesang & Keyboard
Hans "Bill" Roth: Bass & Gesang
Max "Ringo" Schmieder: Drums & Gesang

Titelauszug:
Tutti Frutti, Rock around the Clock, Jambalaja, Blueberry Hill, Hello Josephine, Return to Sender, Heartbreak Hotel, Perculator, Skinny Minnie, Hound Dog, Blue suede Shoes, The latest Flame, Fever, In the Ghetto, Corinna Corinna, I'm walkin, See you later Aligator usw...

Zusammen mit den legendären Rattles aus Hamburg spielten die Rock'n'Roll Shakers u.a. bei der SWR Veranstaltung "Legends of Pop" in der Stadthalle Kehl. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt für die Rock'n'Roll Shakers war der Auftritt als Vorgruppe von Little Richard, dem Godfather of Rock'n'Roll. Er war begeistert und wollte sie mitnehmen auf seine US Tour...........

Erleben Sie eine Reise in die wilden, aufregenden 50er Jahre!